Athletics » For Parents

For Parents

Dear Frontier Academy Parents,

 

Welcome to a new year of Frontier Academy Athletics.  We look forward to the 2019-20 season. If your child is interested in participating in a sport this year, please follow the instructions below to complete the Athletics Release Form.

 

The Athletic Release Form will need to be completed online through our partner company, FamilyID.   FamilyID is a secure registration site that provides an easy, user-friendly means of registering for athletics.  You will need to create a family profile just once during your child’s 3-year middle school and/or 4-year high school athletics participation.  Once registered, the system will keep track of your information in your family profile. By saving your information future registrations will be simplified.

 

INFORMATION NEEDED TO REGISTER

It will be helpful to have the following information on hand when completing the online registration form.

  •    Health Insurance Information (Carrier and Policy Number)
  •    Doctor Information (Name and Phone Number)
  •    Emergency contact information

 

To register, go to: https://www.familyid.com/frontier-academy

If this is your first time using Family ID:

 

Printable Parent Information

 

Once on the Frontier Academy Landing Page on FamilyID Page follow these instructions:

  1.  Click on Sign Up in the upper right hand corner of the screen  

Enter your family name, email address and create a password. You will receive an email with a link to confirm your new account (if you don’t see the email, check your spam or junk mail). 

Click on the link in your email confirmation.

    

  1.  After confirming your account you may now register for athletics.  

You may need to search Frontier Academy in the “Find Programs” tab.

  

  1.  Once on the Frontier Academy landing page on FamilyID select the program (season and high school or middle school) for which you would like to register.   

Enter the required information and sign the agreements, click continue. 

You will be prompted to confirm your registration on the next page.

 

   

 

Finally, you will be required to submit a Physician’s Clearance (See below) and the athletic fee to Mrs. Wilcox in person.

 

PHYSICIAN’S CLEARANCE FORM

 

Each school year your child must be cleared by a physician in order to participate in middle school or high school sports.  

This form must be turned into Mrs. Wilcox before your child will be allowed to participate in any tryouts or practices.

A completed physical examination is required that is less than 365 days old.

 

SUPPORT

 

If you need assistance with your registration, you can call FamilyID at 888-800-5583 ext. 1 or email: support@familyid.com. FamilyID also offers online chat during business hours and a support center at familyid.desk.com. Support is available 7 days per week and messages will be returned promptly.

 

 

 

 

Aguirre, Gustavo

aguirreg@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Bisceglia, Daniel

biscegliad@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Chambers, Arron

 chambersa@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Chambers, Rhonda

chambersr@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Noffsinger, Jessica

noffsingerj@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Shanklin, Brett

shanklinb@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Shepperd, Amanda

shepperda@frontieracademy.net

 

 

Wood, Jamie

Middle School Physical Education Teacher/Heads Boys Basketball Coach

woodj@frontieracademy.net